Turning 25

It has been a long time since I have written here. I have neglected my blog and have left it to turn to dust…no longer! I am back and there is a fairly decent reason for my silence. 2016 has been a crazy year of change and so much has happened that I don’t even know where to start.

This is year is a major milestone for me, I am finally a quarter-of-a-century years old. I don’t know if this is a major turning point for everyone, but this year has been huge. The biggest decision and change for me turning 25 is moving to Toronto. Yup. I am back in the Big T.O. I quit my job, left my home (again,) and am back.

It’s insane. I’ve only been back for a one and a half months and I have a hard time believing I actually picked up and left Edmonton. To a certain extent it feels like I am on a prolonged vacation, but in other ways, this is very real. I am back in the city, I am in need of a full time job, AND I AM BACK IN TORONTO. There are days this feels like a dream and then days where I am back and have absolutely no idea what I am doing. All I know is that “Yay! I am back,” but I need to set up life here, I need to DO SOMETHING. And so for the last five weeks I have lived in a chronic state of ups and downs.

Yet…I know this is where I need to be right now.

Being back here has been amazing. I have reconnected with so many friends and family; I volunteered at TIFF; I have a part-time job; and I have gotten a taste of Toronto’s start-up scene. There have been so much I have learned about myself in the last five weeks I can only keep pushing forward and enjoy every second of being here, of being present.

img_1513

Leave a Reply

